Montana, University of

Location: Missoula, MT
Founded: 1893
Primary Athletic Conference: Big Sky Conference
Nickname: Grizzlies
Colors: Maroon, Silver
Mascot Name: Monte
Institution Website:
Athletics Website:
Fan Shop:
Famous Alumni: Carroll O'Connor (Actor) Jeannette Rankin (1st Female in US Congress) Larry Krystkowiak (New Jersey Nets) Eric Braeden (Actor) Meg Oliver (ABC News) Kroy Biermann (NFL) Marc Mariani (NFL) Mike Mansfield (Senator)
Fun Fact: University of Montana was founded in 1893 in the town of Missoula. This was 90 years after Lewis and Clark explored this area.